

FOR NEBRASKA PANHANDLE & **EASTERN** WYOMING **STUDENTS**

OREGON TRAIL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION

SCHOLARSHIPS

Agri-Business Scholarship

Available to high school seniors from Banner, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, and Sioux Counties in Nebraska, and Goshen and Platte Counties in Wyoming to pursue a major in an agricultural science-related field at an accredited two or fouryear college, university or technical school. Two \$2,000 scholarship are awarded annually.

Clara E. Muehlberger Scholarships

Available to high school graduates, non-traditional students, or college upper classmen from the 11 Nebraska panhandle counties and Goshen County in Wyoming who major in education or health carerelated fields, who desire to return to the regional to work. Several scholarships are awarded annually for varying amounts, up to \$1,000 per year for four years. The scholarship was established in memory of Scottsbluff High School art teacher Clara Muehlberger.

Don & Dian Roth Scholarship

Available to high school graduates to pursue a twoor four-year degree at a college, university or technical school. Preference will be given to nonlineal descendants of Don or Dian Roth. One \$1,000 scholarship is awarded annually.

<u>Dorothy Bronson Memorial Scholarship -</u>

Available to regional high school students who wish to attend summer camps to further their study of art, music, dance, or theater. Scholarship amounts vary. The scholarship was established in memory of Dorothy Bronson, longtime Mitchell resident and respected vocal music instructor.

Fliesbach-McCallister Scholarship

Available to regional high school seniors or junior college students to pursue the study of art. The students must be from western Nebraska or eastern Wyoming. Recipients are selected by the West Nebraska Arts Center, with approval of the scholarship committee. Scholarship amounts vary. The scholarship was established in memory of Barbara Jane Smith Fliesbach who was adopted by an uncle and aunt and raised in Scottsbluff.

Sharon M. Hoffman Music Educators Scholarship

Available to regional high school seniors or college students to seeking pursue a career as a music educator. One \$1,000 scholarship is awarded annually. The scholarship was established in memory of Sharon M. Hoffman, a Bayard music teacher for 34 years who was inducted in the Music Education Hall of Fame at Chadron State College.

FOR NEBRASKA **PANHANDLE STUDENTS**

Panhandle Drug-Free Scholarship

Available to Nebraska panhandle high school seniors who are involved in a drug-free youth group. One \$500 scholarship is awarded annually.

FOR SCOTTS BLUFF COUNTY STUDENTS

Lawrence and Pauline Lemons Scholarships

Available to lineal descendants of Harry and Mabel Wisner and Guy and Florence Lemons, if such descendants meet all other eligibility criteria. Descendants are not required to be Scotts Bluff County graduates. Two four-year scholarships of \$1,000 per year are awarded annually. The scholarship was established in memory of Scottsbluff High School teacher, principal, and director of instruction Lawrence Lemons and his wife, Pauline

<u>Hispanic Advisory Scholarship</u> Available to Scotts Bluff County high school graduates and college undergraduates of Hispanic heritage. Scholarship amounts vary

FOR GERING HIGH SCHOOL **STUDENTS**

CSPM Scholarships

Available to Gering High School seniors for academic or technical/vocational education. Three CSPM scholarships are available annually: two for a four-year education program and one for a twoyear college or technical school. Students with average grades but high potential are encouraged to apply.

CSPM "A" - 4-year college - \$1,500 per year CSPM "B" - 4-year college - \$1,500 per year CSPM "C" - 2-year college or tech school - \$1,000 per year

Margaret V. Lovercheck Scholarship

A four-year scholarship available to graduates of Gering High School who need financial assistance to attend a college or university to major in art, music, dance, or journalism. One four-year scholarship of \$1,000 per year will be awarded annually. The scholarship was established in memory of Margaret Lovercheck, wife of Les Lovercheck. Les and Margaret were both board members of the Oregon Trail Community Foundation. Their daughters was heavily involved in theatre and music in her education.



OREGON TRAIL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION

SCHOLARSHIPS

FOR
SCOTTSBLUFF
HIGH SCHOOL
STUDENTS

Class of '66 Memorial Scholarship

Available to a Scottsbluff High School graduating senior who is an outstanding band student. One \$1000 college scholarship is awarded annually. The scholarship was established at the 50th reunion of the Scottsbluff Class of 1966 in memory of SHS band students Steve Mays and John McKibbin, who were killed in a bus accident on Dec. 15, 1965.

CSI Scholarships

Available to Scottsbluff High School seniors for academic or technical/vocational education. Three CSI scholarships are available annually: two for a four-year educational program and one for a two-year college or technical school. Students with average grades but high potential are encouraged to apply.

CSI "A" - 4-year college - \$1,500 per year

CSI "B" - 4-year college - \$1,500 per year

CSI "C" - 2-year college or tech school - \$1,000 per year

Jane and Chet Fliesbach Scholarship

Available to low-income Scottsbluff High School graduating seniors to attend either a two- or four-year college or university. Recipients must maintain a GPA of 2.0 or higher. Three \$1,000 scholarships are awarded annually. The scholarship was established in memory of lifelong Scottsbluff residents Chet and Jane Bomgardner Fleisbach who were actively involved in the community and established a successful trucking business in Scottsbluff.

Lawrence Lemons Scholarship

Available to Scottsbluff High School seniors. One \$500 scholarship is awarded annually. The scholarship was established in memory of Scottsbluff High School teacher, principal, and director of instruction Lawrence Lemons.

FOR MITCHELL HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS

<u>Mitchell Community Scholarship</u>

Available to Mitchell High School graduating seniors who need financial assistance for college. The \$1,000 per year scholarship is renewable for up to four years.

FOR BOX BUTTE BLUFF COUNTY STUDENTS

Keri Votruba Aspiring Youth in Ag Scholarship

Available to Box Butte County High School graduating seniors or college freshmen pursuing a major in an agriculture-related field at a college, university or technical school. One \$2,000 scholarship is awarded annually.

FOR WNCC STUDENTS

Alan Dill Memorial Scholarship

Available to Scotts Bluff County high school graduates to attend WNCC. One \$1,000 scholarship is awarded annually.

<u>Pre-Engineering Scholarship</u>

Available to Scottsbluff or Gering High School graduating seniors who will begin their preengineering education at Western Nebraska Community College. One \$2,000 scholarship is awarded annually.

FOR VOCATIONAL EDUCATION

<u>Floyd's Truck Center, Inc. - Brian H. Greif</u> <u>Memorial Scholarship</u>

Available to regional high school seniors and high school graduates to pursue a career as a diesel technician. Up to three \$5,000 scholarships will be awarded, payable for two years of study, or \$5,000 based on clock/credit hour equivalent in a 9-month program of study. The scholarship was established in memory of Scottsbluff High School graduate Brian H. Greif.

See also:

- CSI-C and CSPM C Scholarship
- · Don & Dian Roth Scholarship