Skip to main content


Agri-Business Scholarship

For Area Graduating Seniors Pursuing Undergraduate Study in Agricultural Sciences

The Agri-Business Scholarship is offered to assist students from five (5) Nebraska Panhandle counties (Banner, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, and Sioux) and Goshen and Platte Counties in Wyoming who are pursuing a major in an agricultural science-related field at an accredited two or four-year college, university or technical school.  The scholarship is available to high school graduating seniors.

​Two $2,000 Agri-Business Scholarships will be awarded annually for undergraduate study ($1,000 per year for two years each). Two winners and two alternates will be selected by an advisory committee with final approval of the OTCF Scholarship Committee.

To qualify for this Agri-Business Scholarship, students must:

  • Have a minimum ACT score of 20
  • Major in an agricultural science-related field of study at an accredited college, university, or technical school
  • Be enrolled as full-time students as defined by the institution
  • The deadline for application and supporting documents is March 15th.  Application forms are available from the Oregon Trail Community Foundation office, the Foundation’s website at, or from school counselors.  For more information call (308) 635-3393. High school applicants are required to attach a copy of their official ACT/SAT score, their current high school transcript, and three reference letters.

The scholarship will be rescinded and awarded to the alternate if the recipient does not enroll as a full-time student for the first semester for which the scholarship is awarded.

Deadline for application and supporting documents is March 15th.

Send completed application to: 
Oregon Trail Community Foundation
Scholarship Committee
P.O. Box 1344
Scottsbluff, NE  69361

Recipients include:

  • ​2013  Tevyn Baldwin
  • 2013  Taylor Lackey
  • 2014  Breanne Franklin – Bridgeport ($1,000)
  • 2015  Chance McAllister – Minatare ($2,000)
  • 2015  Trevor Ginkens – Harrison ($2,000)
  • 2015  Maggie Brunmeier – Bayard ($2,000)
  • 2016  Skyler Miller- Torrington ($2,000)
  • 2016  Roy Adams- Mitchell ($2,000)
  • 2017  Grant Maser - Gering ($2,000)
  • 2017  Jebb Ginkens - Harrison ($2,000)
  • 2018  Gilberto Rodrigues-Minatare ($2000)
  • 2018  Tyler Aschenbrenner -Scottsbluff  ($1000)
  • 2018  Ethan Aschenbrenner -Scottsbluff ($1000)
  • 2019  Jacob Jenkins
  • 2019  Bailee Lake
  • 2020  Jakob Huck (Scottsbluff) $2,000
  • 2020  Jonathan Pieper (Mitchell)  $2,000


  • Allison Carpenter (Scottsbluff) $2,000
  • Aleena Wagner (Broadwater)  $2,000

Our Impact This Year

  • Funds Managed by OTCF


  • Community Grants Awarded


  • Scholarships Awarded


  • Net Assets


© 2022 Oregon Trail Community Foundation

Powered by Firespring