Skip to main content


Jane and Chet Fliesbach Scholarship

For Scottsbluff High School students

​The Jane and Chet Fliesbach Scholarship provides three (3) scholarships of $1,000 each ($500 per semester) to low-income Scottsbluff High School graduating seniors.  The scholarship may be used at either a two- or four-year institution. 

Recipients must maintain a GPA of 2.0 or higher. 

Applications are available only online at

​Deadline for application and supporting documents is April 1st.

​Submit completed application to:
Attn: Guidance Counselor
Scottsbluff High School

About Chet and Jane Fliesbach

Community Leader, Philanthropist, Conservationist 

​Jane Elizabeth Bomgardner Fliesbach and Chet Fliesbach were both raised in Scottsbluff and attended Scottsbluff Senior High School. She graduated in 1937 and he in 1935.  Jane played the clarinet in the band, was a journalism student and was a cheerleader among other various activities.  She went on to study at UNL and the University of Colorado and eventually trained and became a pilot with the WASP's in World War II.  

Chet Fliesbach also attended the University of Nebraska, joined the Navy, and he flew off of Naval aircraft carriers during World War II.  Aviation was his lifelong passion.  

After World War II, both returned to Scottsbluff; he started a business, West Nebraska Express, and became involved in many community activities, and she stayed at home to raise their three daughters, all who attended Scottsbluff Senior High School.  

Jane passed in 2001 and Chet in 2011.

Chet Fliesbach

Scholarship Recipients:

2014 ($1,000 each)
Taine Chavez ($1,000)
Kayla Rodriguez  ($1,000)
Shalee Roseberry ($1,000)

2015 ($1,000 each)
Mikayla Fulk ($1,000)
Od Purevsuren ($1,000)
Karlie Penrose $1,00 0)

2016 ($1,000 each)
Grace Garza ($1,000)
Patricia Longoria ($1,000)
Claire Holsinger $1,000)

2017 ($1,000 each)
Elizabeth Grokopf  ($1,000)
Perla Camargo ($1,000)
Carlos Felix  ($1,000)

2018 ($1,000 each)
Baylee Bewley ($1,000)
Jaydin Shropshire ($1,000)
Troy Stambaugh ($1,000)

2019 ($1,000 each)
Alex Stambaugh ($1,000)
Dontae Rios ($1,000)
Shelby Fisher ($1,000)

2020 ($1,000 each)
Anna Harveson ($1,000)
Allessandra Elder ($1,000)
Aniah Mobley ($1,000)

2021 ($1,000 each)
Kiana Brannan ($1,000)
Elli Bauerkemper ($1,000)
Jaqueline Patino ($1,000)

2022 ($1,000 each)
Joshua Jennings 
Alexandra Jones
Robert Murphy
Angelica Anaya

2023 ($1,000 each)
Celeste Arias
Gisels Felix Morales
Tierra West
Jaime Modec


Jane Fliesbach

Our Impact - 2022

  • Funds Managed by OTCF


  • Community Grants Awarded


  • Scholarships Awarded


  • Net Assets


© 2024 Oregon Trail Community Foundation

Powered by Firespring