Skip to main content


Don & Dian Roth Scholarship

Applications will be reviewed annually for the scholarship.  Preference will be given to non-lineal descendants of Don or Dian Roth if such descendants meet all other criteria for eligibility. The scholarship is available to high school graduates or equivalent seeking to further their education through a two or four-year college degree or through a vocational/technical school. 

Application forms are available by e-mailing Don or Dian Roth at

To qualify for the Don and Dian Roth Scholarship, students must:

  • Be a United States citizen
  • Must complete all parts of the application
  • Be enrolled full-time at an accredited college, university or vocational/technical school
  • Maintain a “B” average or 3.0 GPA at a college or university or equivalent at a vocational/technical school

Deadline for application and supporting documents is March 15th.
Recipient of the $1,000 per year ($500 paid per semester) will be announced in May.

​The decision of the committee as to the recipient of the scholarship is final. The scholarship is paid directly to the college, university or vocational/technical school, provided the requirements are met. In the case of overseas students, special arrangements may be necessary.  The recipient is responsible for forwarding college transcripts to the Roth's within 3 weeks of the end of each grading period. Failure to send transcripts jeopardizes scholarship renewal.

If scholarship recipient or his or her parent(s) move to a new address, notification [including new address(es) and phone number(s)] must be sent to Don or Dian Roth.  They must also be notified if recipient transfers to a different college.

The scholarship will be rescinded if the recipient does not enroll as a full-time student for the first semester for which the scholarship is awarded.

Send completed application to: 
Oregon Trail Community Foundation
Scholarship Committee
P.O. Box 1344
Scottsbluff, NE  69361

Our Impact This Year

  • Funds Managed by OTCF


  • Community Grants Awarded


  • Scholarships Awarded


  • Net Assets


© 2022 Oregon Trail Community Foundation

Powered by Firespring